A light at the end of the tunnel

Yesterday I started the last class that I need to finish my Master’s degree. I think there is a light at the end of the tunnel. I had originally hoped that the dates for teaching summer school would be after I finished class, but no such luck. Looks like superwoman gets 8 more weeks before she gets some rest.

Our Bible study is going well! I plan on updating the Handmade Hope page very soon! I’m working on taking some pictures of the cards we have done to post. I’m so excited to see this ministry come to life! I will have ways that other crafters can participate in the future, so please check back soon if you are interested in learning more about our ministry!

Last week I got a big surprise! I was chosen to be featured on the Simon Says Stamp Blog as part of the Spotted! feature. You can check out the original blog post here. My sweet chickens were spotted and featured!

I made these super cute chickens for a dear friend of mine! She has moved to a new home and has a brand new barn and extra fancy coop for her chickens. She blessed me with some fresh eggs and I wanted to give her a little handmade love to thank her. 🙂 Isn’t her new coop just the cutest? So naturally, my little felties had to coordinate with her colors.

image1 (6) image1 (3)

Busy can’t begin to describe my schedule, so some of my regularly scheduled crafting has been on hold. However, I do have a few things that I haven’t shared with you that I have today.

image1 (4)

This used the My Favorite Things Warm & Fuzzy card kit. So many cute things in this kit! I can’t wait to get the new flower kit that is releasing today!

image1 (5)

image1 (2)

This is one of our class cards for Handmade Hope. I can’t wait to share more with you very soon!

Thanks for stopping in today and I appreciate you being patient! See you soon!

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

Leave a Reply

