Happy Saturday!

Just wanting to check in with you all today! I had a few new cards to share with you today. 

The first is using the new sheep stamps from My Favorite Things. I think they are super cute! I don’t know why I like cute little sheep, but when I saw these stamps, I just knew I had to have them!

   
  
Today I thought I would try my hand at a box card. Honestly I woke up and thought, “you know, you haven’t tried one of those. You need to.” And so with the help of some things I die cut and colored last night, the makings of one card became a whole new creation. I’m pleased with how it came out! 

   
   
I had so much fun making this card!! I got the smaller measurements from Split Coast Stampers and love that it is the perfect sized card! 

I also wanted to participate in this week’s Color Throwdown, which was to use green, yellow, orange & gray. Click on the challenge image below to be taken to see all of the great submissions this week! 

  
I think I’m off to create another box card! Easily a new favorite style! 

Have a great Saturday!

 

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

2 thoughts on “Happy Saturday!

  1. What fabulous projects…the lamb card is sooo cute and your card box is absolutely adorable…..WOW…love them both!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

