Checking in

Well. School was back again in full force. Only got one new student after the break, and he’s a cutie! I’m so thankful that the rest of my crazies are so welcoming and have already made their new classmate a part of the family. Makes a school-momma proud. Lol! 

I got a few new goodies in the mail this weekend, so I’ve tried to get a few projects done. Stamping and puppy love are the two things I miss while I’m at work. After two weeks at home, Lucy has had a hard time readjusting to mom being gone. Can we have a “Bring your dog to school” day?

This first card I am not going to show the card as a whole. I cased one of the MFT design team members for the ideas, and so even though I changed a few elements, I can’t take credit for this card. But I have to share the super cute new monkey! 

  
The next card I made today was based off of this monkey one but has a few other changes. This idea is pretty cute, and makes for a fun card. 

 

The last card I’ll share today is for the Retro Sketches sketch for this week. The sketch is #197. Here is the sketch. (Click the sketch to go to the Retro Sketches blog!)

  
I’m loving this plaid paper from MFT, and already had it out on my desk. So onto the card it went!

  
  
I originally had a different cat image pulled for this card, but the colors weren’t right after I chose the guava cardstock. But this little one was sitting in the stash, and it coordinated better! 

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great week! 

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

One thought on “Checking in

Leave a Reply

