Change in the weather

Well, as I crafted with the January Simon Says Stamp card kit, I mentioned that the weather here was nice and warm. Not so much anymore. We went from the upper 70’s down to the 30’s and 40’s in about a day. Too drastic of a change of you ask me! But, I’ve been able to make a few more cards with the kit that I wanted to share. Hope you enjoy!

   
I thought that the little critters and characters would look cute in a little Polaroid frame, so I made one that would fit this smaller card size and let the penguin and walrus send a little hello.

 This fun card measures 6 1/4 x 3 1/4. I used my fuse tool to make little shaker pockets and filled with some of the patterned paper and a few star confettis that I had in my stash. 
   
This image is from Papertrey Ink. The Praises and Phrases stamp set is just darling and I love the messages and scriptures included. I had randomly stamped this image (this set is new but got ignored by all the Christmas cardmaking and sewing) and it matched the card kit papers nicely. I absolutely love that plaid!

 

My last card here uses a previous Mojo Monday sketch that I found on Pinterest. I look forward to catching up on some card challenges and sketches on the rest of my break. 

One last card before I go today. This one is not wintery, but I enjoyed coloring the toucan. I also tried out a glitter embossing powder. Very fun and sparkly! I can’t wait to use it on some other projects! 

 
Have a great Tuesday! 

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

Leave a Reply

