Hello :)

hello! It has been a little while since I last blogged. It has been a bit busy around here. The last three weeks have been a bit of a whirlwind with research papers, finals, and then all the Christmas festivities that go along with teaching third graders. They had Christmas programs, parties, and in the midst of all the chaos, I taught them how to do some simple sewing. Whew.

Needless to say, this past week was spent mostly with a dog in my lap and a sappy Christmas movie (or 11) on the t.v. Oh, and Christmas shopping a whole 5 days before the big day. I did good.

So, last night I got my January Simon Says Stamp card kit. I love the colors and the products for this month. (Even though it has been unseasonably warm here in Texas.) I just knew I had to take some time to whip out a few cards. These are the ones that I’ve made so far!

I used white embossing powder to emboss the snowflakes on watercolor paper and then used colors that matched the kit to make a fun snowy background!

This next card uses the Retro Sketches #195 sketch with the SSS card kit elements. I turned the sketch on its side and went to town.

image

 

I hope that you enjoyed today’s cards. 🙂 Hopefully I will have more cards for you very soon!

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

Leave a Reply

