Thankful for you…

well. This  week has been an interesting one. I celebrated my birthday for the very first time at school. That. Was. Different. I have always had  my birthday off, so celebrating it with coworkers and the little people was new. The kids guessed  that I was turning 51. They were a bit off. OK, quite a bit off. But they were sincere. I  can honestly say that I have never had the birthday song sung to me quite as much. Like, ever. I really wasn’t sure whether to be flattered or embarrassed. Lol!!

I got a few crafty goodies for my birthday, which was very nice. I have those ready to go for an upcoming project. It was fun to make a wish list and then actually not be 100% sure of what I would be getting! I will be working to improve my coloring skills, that’s for sure!

The holiday is fairly simple around here. Some of the family went on vacation out-of-state, we went out to eat with my mom’s family Wednesday, and then today Lucy and I went to my parents’.  I also had homework due today, so instead of getting the after Thanksgiving lunch nap, I had to read and write. I took a picture of everyone else napping while I studied. Not. Fair. I keep telling myself that in just two semesters I will be finished. And as my friend puts it, I’ll still be the crazy girl, but I’ll get some important letters after my name.

As luck would have it, I also received my Simon says stamp December card kit this week! It is filled with some fun products this month. I’m sitting here working on a few clean and simple Christmas cards to go into my stash… I’m still calculating how many I will need for this year, and I would much rather have extras than not enough!!

while making some simple cards I ran across the latest Sweet Sunday Sketch that I had scribbled on my grid paper. Perfect choice for a card this evening!

Here is my card for the Sweet Sunday Sketch #296 🙂

image

I hope that you enjoy the card! Thanks for stopping by!

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

Leave a Reply

