MFT Wednesday Sketch Challenge

Have I mentioned that I love sketches?

This week I played along with the My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge. You can find out more about the sketches and things {here}. This is what I made for sketch 255.

puppy-sketch255

I used navy cardstock and stamped the hearts from the Top Dog set in gold brilliance ink. The center panel is Tim Holtz watercolor cardstock washed in distress inks (peacock feathers and evergreen bough). Then I did some splatters with gold mica ink and sewed the panel on to the navy piece with my sewing machine. The puppy was already colored and cut out on my desk. (Copics on Neenah 80lb.) I used a star punch and cut off the points to get the triangles for my little banner. I used scrap white cardstock and gold glitter cardstock. The banner pieces were pierced with my paper piercer and sewn together with a strand of embroidery floss. To finish the card, I stamped the sentiment in navy ink onto white cardstock.

Thanks so much for checking out my card today! Have a great weekend!

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

Leave a Reply

