My Monthly Hero

This month I grabbed the November kit for Hero Art’s My Monthly Hero, simply because of the fabulous stamp set designed by Kathy! She has such talent and of course I had to support her! If you don’t visit her over at The Daily Marker – you should! Her coloring is simply inspirational!

Of course, my new stamp set needed a few new copic markers. So… I made a trip to my local craft store. Shhhh! I just love adding to my copic collection.

I got the optional set of dies that went along with the stamp set, and these were the first few images that I cut out. (Don’t you love my messy grid paper?)

process1

I looked up several pictures of succulents online while I was coloring. I love the variety of the colors and so now I think I need a succulent garden.

greenery1

I was not super excited with how this card turned out, but I did really like how the succulents turned out. I plan on fixing the card and will post it soon.

This next card I used the latest Sweet Sunday Sketch. I just recently found the sketch challenges and I’m so thankful! Y’all! I l-o-v-e sketches! There are some talented women that are part of the design team – so you’ll have to check out that fun blog!

gnome1

This is sketch #295. I used a variety of supplies that I had to finish the card. That fun background stamp is an o-l-d Stampin’ Up background. I’m talking 2005. I stamped the background in versamark and heat embossed with clear embossing powder.

gnome2

I also had a lot of fun with this next card. I used an older Sweet Sunday Sketch that I found on their pinterest board.

hello1

I wasn’t quite sure how to get the look of the terrarium just right, but I used a bit of vellum so that it looked like the rocks, and some of the plants are inside of the glass.

hello2

Thanks so much for checking out my cards for this weekend. Check out my instagram for some of my other recent work.

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

Leave a Reply

