Welcome!

Well, it has been quite a while since I was active in the blogging world. Many years ago I kept a blog with my stamping and cardmaking creations, but because of everything else going on in my world, that fell by the wayside.

There are a few reasons why I am starting a new blog, which I hopefully with share with you very soon. The first of those reasons I would like to share with you today.

My heart began stirring several months ago about combining my love of Bible study with my love of cardmaking. The ladies that are a part of my group and receive some of my handmade cards always tell me that the message of encouragement and my words made a real difference in their day.

Once I agreed to follow the Lord’s stirring in my heart to transform my small group, the Lord began a new stirring in my heart. In those quiet moments He is creating what we are calling Handmade Hope.

IMG_0522

My desire is to get a group of women together who are interested in both Bible study and learning cardmaking. However, this has a ministry twist. Locally, we have about 5 rehab facilities for women who are recovering from drug and alcohol addictions. Some of the women who have been through these programs are some of the strongest women I know. They are brave and beautiful and have such purpose. But they forget that. Some are away from their families, their children, and even away from their home state. And they need a reminder that they are precious to God.

Through Handmade Hope, my goal is to involve others to help me send cards to the women in these local facilities at least twice a month. I realize that the bulk of the program will be local, however, I want to involve as many cardmakers and crafters as would like to be involved. I will be posting details about how you can be involved in spreading a message of hope to women that need a word of encouragement and positivity.

As I continue to work out details, I can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store for both my upcoming crafting group, and the women who will be blessed by our efforts.

I will be posting my own cards and scrapbook projects here, as well as keeping you all updated on the progress and impact of Handmade Hope.

Thank you for checking in today! Please leave a comment if you would be interested in joining with me to spread some hope and encouragement!

Author:

| card maker| teacher | Jesus girl | dog momma |

Leave a Reply

